Entries for Eco-Logic awards 2018 now open

Image default

Hosted by The Enviropaedia, the 2018 Eco-Logic Awards is now open for entries. The awards ceremony will take place 5 June 2018 (World Environment Day).
“Each year we profile and promote the best of South Africa’s eco-champions. We actively encourage all business and private consumers to support and reward them for their eco-logical efforts by purchasing their products and services,” says David Parry-Davies, director of The Enviropaedia and Eco-Logic Awards.

The invitation to enter the awards is open to South African small businesses, large corporate organisations, non-governmental and community-based organisations, municipalities and individuals who are leading the way in environmental excellence and innovation.

“Since the competition launched in 2011, the Eco-Logic Awards has flourished and grown in scale, status and influence to become one of South Africa’s most prestigious environmental calendar events, with broad support from South Africa’s environmental authorities and thought leaders, it enjoys extensive TV, radio, print and digital coverage. We are delighted and proud of the statement made by Archbishop Emeritus Desmond Tutu who recently said ‘Eco-Logic represents a mind-set and value system that I fully support’.”

The 2018 awards will recognise excellence in the following categories:
Biodiversity Award
Climate Change Award
Eco-Innovation Award
Energy Efficiency Award
Recycling and Waste Management Award
Transport Award
Water Conservation Award
Green Economy Award
Municipalities Award
Eco-Youth Award
Eco-Community Award
Eco-Angel Award and
Eco-Warrior Award

“The Eco-Logic value system is a radically new approach to addressing today’s environmental challenges. It identifies the destructive thinking patterns and values that have led to today’s environmental critical conditions, and promotes an alternative set of constructive values and thinking patterns (the seven virtues of Eco-Logic) that support and benefit people, planet and a green economy,” says Parry-Davies.

A panel of highly experienced and knowledgeable judges from senior positions in the private and public sectors will use these ‘virtues of Eco-Logic’ to assess each entry based on the following:
Benefits and regenerates the Earth,
Reflects long-term, sustainable thinking,
Embraces a broadly inclusive and systemic thinking,
Demonstrates an Ubuntu care and consideration for others,
Is of excellent quality and ethical standard of production,
Demonstrates innovation and/or an inspirational vision,
Reflects ‘Eco-Logical wisdom’ by being both intellectually and emotionally intelligent.

Up to five of the best entries from each category will be invited to attend the ‘glamorously green’ Eco-Logic Gala Awards evening in June 2018. There is no entry fee and entries will close on 31 January 2018. The same project can be submitted in multiple categories. The competition entry form is available on the Eco-Logic Awards website

Related posts

Solar Street lights improve living conditions

Viwe Tyolwana

Isibindi community to soon benefit from a safe park


CT’s desalinated water may have long-term health risks, scientists warn

Sourced Content

Leave a Comment

Do you want more traffic?
Dignissim enim porta aliquam nisi pellentesque. Pulvinar rhoncus magnis turpis sit odio pid pulvinar mattis integer aliquam!
  • Goblinus globalus fantumo tubus dia montes
  • Scelerisque cursus dignissim lopatico vutario
  • Montes vutario lacus quis preambul den lacus
  • Leftomato denitro oculus softam lorum quis
  • Spiratio dodenus christmas gulleria tix digit
  • Dualo fitemus lacus quis preambul pat turtulis
  • Scelerisque cursus dignissim lopatico vutario
  • Montes vutario lacus quis preambul den lacus
* we never share your e-mail with third parties.